Player ratings — Mumbai City FC vs Odisha FC


Odisha FC looked liked they were finally finding the way back into the tournament during those 93 minutes where the Juggernauts held mighty ATK Mohun Bagan FC tight at a scoreline of all nil. However with a 94th minute strike from Roy Krishna, Baxter’s OFC didn’t lose the game only but it seems like they’ve lost their flow again.

The defensive woes from last season still haunting the Bhubaneswar based side and they conceded the 3rd penalty in 4 games this time as a handball from Subham Sarangi. Sergio Lobera’s side didn’t have to fight much and the were seen overcoming Odisha’s backline comfortably.

George D’Souza and Jerry made a comeback into OFC squad whilst MCFC started Ogbeche for the first time this season. Cy Goddard was again seen in the starting XI. Ogbeche broke the deadlock in 29th minute, converting a penalty kick. 15 minutes later Rowlin Borges doubled the lead when he sent a beautiful ball from Bipin Singh to the back of the net.

Odisha tried to make a comeback in the second half with some well organised build ups, but they failed to put the final nail. With some great dribbles and one assist, Bipin Singh was the hero of the match and obviously the best Indian player of the game. Here’s how our team rates bothe the sides and the players.

Mumbai City FC (Team rating: 8)

Amrinder Singh (GK) 7.5

Mehtab Singh (DEF) 7

Mourtada Fall (DEF) 8

Mohamad Rakip (DEF) 8

Cy Goddard (MF) 7

Vignesh Dakshinamurthy (MF) 7.5

Rowllin Borges (MF) 8.5

Ahmed Jahouh (MF) 8

Bipin Singh (MF) 8.5

Hugo Boumous (MF) 7.5

Bartholomew Ogbeche (FWD) 8


Sarthak Golui (DEF) 6

Raynier Fernandes (MF) 6

Pranjal Bhumij (MF) 6

Farukh Choudhary (MF) 6.5

Adam Le Fondre (FWD) 6

Odisha FC (Team rating: 6.5)

Kamaljit Singh(GK) 5

Shubham Sarangi(DEF) 5

George D’souza(DEF) 7

Jacob Tratt(DEF) 6.5

Gaurav Bora(DEF) 5.5

Steven Taylor(DEF) 6.5

Jerry Mawihmingthanga(MF) 6

Cole Alexander(MF) 6.5

Nandhakumar Sekar(MF) 6

Daniel Lalhlimpuia(FWD) 5.5

Diego Mauricio(FWD) 6.5


Ravi Kumar(GK) 6.5

Saurabh Meher(DEF) 6

Marcelo Pereira(FWD) 5.5

Manuel Onwu(FWD) 5.5

Laishram Premjit Singh(FWD) 6

Follow IFTWC for all the latest updates on Indian Football and download our app from playstore.

Player ratings -- Mumbai City FC vs Odisha FC 301b39a3eb1955f8872f8d1586ee0edf?s=96&d=monsterid&r=g
Abinash Sahu
Been a follower of Indian as well as European football since 2006. I belong to Odisha and have previously worked with a couple of national sports media. I also write a blog. Spare some time to visit that. Thank you!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news

From Nerijus Valskis to Greg Stewart – Profiling foreign contingent of Jamshedpur FC

After a season riddled with injuries, fatigue, and inconsistent performances, Owen Coyle's Jamshedpur FC have been busy in the...

Match Preview – India Women aim to replicate Bahrain performance against Chinese Taipei

The Indian Women's football team will lock horns with the Chinese Taipei team on 13th October, Wednesday at 8:30...

SAFF Championship – India face a stern test from the Maldives tonight

India are set to face the Maldives for their final matchday in the group stages of the SAFF Championship....

SAFF Championship – India aim to turn things around against Nepal

India will take on table toppers Nepal for their third match of the SAFF Championship. The month of September saw...

International Friendlies – India Women set to face Bahrain tonight

The India Women's team will be up against the Bahrain national team tonight at 8:30 PM IST at the...

Des Buckingham – I want to play possession and attacking based game

Melbourne City FC assistant coach Des Buckingham is now in charge of reigning ISL champions Mumbai City FC as...

Must read

From Nerijus Valskis to Greg Stewart – Profiling foreign contingent of Jamshedpur FC

After a season riddled with injuries, fatigue, and inconsistent...

Chencho Gyeltshen – It is my dream to play in front of the huge Kerala Blasters crowd

Kerala Blasters has gone for a complete revamp of...

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you